District 9400

2017 - 2018 Theme Calendar

IT Tools & ApplicationsMembership and New Club DevelopmentBasic Education & Literacy
Economic and Community DevelopmentRotary FoundationDisease Prevention and Treatment
Vocational ServicePeace and Conflict Prevention / ResolutionWater and Sanitation
Maternal and Child HealthYouth ServicesRotary Fellowship


ASk me

The District spans four countries:

Northern parts of South Africa, Southern Mozambique, Swaziland and Botswana.

The Northern part of South Africa includes four provinces: Gauteng, Limpopo, Mpumalanga and the Northern parts of North West province. Covering such a vast area is a daunting task for the District Governor and therefore systems were put in place to assist the Governor.

The District was divided into 9 regions and the Governor appointed a Personal Representative (DGR) for each region.  Each DGR has his or her allocated assistant governors (AG,’s) for their specific region and finally the club presidents.